The Digital Symphonies: TMI?


Digital Symphonies Sampler

The Bad Mind Time™ Digital Symphonies are now out there, in the ether.

What it is: a 12+ hour archive of digital music and audio experiments I made between 1991 and 2005. What it is not: probably, uhm, listenable. But maybe there’s material there for those who speculate in theories and meanings, and the parsing of popular and arcane aspects of digital sound organized under the big circus tent of improvisation and experiment.

Like the audio version of watching sausage being made, or witnessing a car crash, it’s both revolting and compelling. And now it’s out there, released into the world! Yikes!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s